The Hong Kong Polytechnic University Featured PhD Programmes
University of Dundee Featured PhD Programmes
Birkbeck, University of London Featured PhD Programmes
University College London Featured PhD Programmes
University of East Anglia Featured PhD Programmes

PhD Projects, Programs & Scholarships in Aberdeen

We have 154 PhD Projects, Programs & Scholarships in Aberdeen

  • United Kingdom×
  • Aberdeen×
  • clear all
Order by 
Showing 31 to 40 of 154
  EASTBIO: Dehalogenases from the brown algal genome model Ectocarpus siliculosus
  Prof F Kuepper, Dr H Deng, Prof M Jaspars
Application Deadline: 5 January 2020

Funding Type

PhD Type

Supervisors. Professor Frithjof Kuepper (University of Aberdeen). http://www.abdn.ac.uk/oceanlab/research/frithjof-kuepper.php. Dr Hai Deng (University of Aberdeen).
  EASTBIO: Impact of biological nitrification inhibition on enhanced and sustainable crop production
  Dr C Gubry-Rangin, Prof M Jaspars
Application Deadline: 5 January 2020

Funding Type

PhD Type

Supervisors. Dr Cecile Gubry-Rangin (University of Aberdeen). https://www.abdn.ac.uk/sbs/people/profiles/c.rangin. Professor Marcel Jaspars (University of Aberdeen).
  EASTBIO: Cetaceans - out of the box model for tackling obesity.
  Dr D Derous, Prof D Lusseau, Dr A Douglas, Dr D Houser
Application Deadline: 5 January 2020

Funding Type

PhD Type

Supervisors. Dr Davina Derous (University of Aberdeen). https://www.abdn.ac.uk/people/davina.derous/. Professor David Lusseau (University of Aberdeen).
  EASTBIO: Understanding flows of biodiversity and ecosystem services between agriculture and natural forest.
  Prof D Burslem, Dr T Freitag, Dr C Gubry-Rangin, Prof J Travis
Application Deadline: 5 January 2020

Funding Type

PhD Type

Supervisors. Professor David Burslem (University of Aberdeen). https://www.abdn.ac.uk/sbs/people/profiles/d.burslem. Dr Thomas Freitag (The James Hutton Institute, Aberdeen).
  EASTBIO: Pesticide problems for honey bees: a closer look in our towns.
  Dr A Bowman, Dr L Trembleau, Ms F Highet, Dr M Taylor
Application Deadline: 5 January 2020

Funding Type

PhD Type

Supervisors. Dr Alan Bowman (University of Aberdeen). https://www.abdn.ac.uk/people/a.bowman. Dr Laurent Trembleau (University of Aberdeen).
  EASTBIO: Evolution of dispersal and host plant adaptation during range expansion in the global crop pest seed beetle Callosobruchus maculatus
  Dr G Bocedi, Dr L Lancaster, Prof MG Ritchie
Application Deadline: 5 January 2020

Funding Type

PhD Type

Supervisors. Dr Greta Bocedi (University of Aberdeen). https://www.abdn.ac.uk/people/greta.bocedi. Dr Lesley Lancaster (University of Aberdeen).
  EASTBIO: Live fast, die young: testing the mechanisms linking risk-taking behaviour to the rate of ageing in a wild bird.
  Dr P Bize, Prof K Spencer
Application Deadline: 5 January 2020

Funding Type

PhD Type

Supervisors. Dr Pierre Bize (University of Aberdeen). http://www.abdn.ac.uk/sbs/people/profiles/pierre.bize. Professor Karen Spencer (University of St.
  BBSRC EASTBIO Doctoral Training Partnership - Call for applications for 2020

Funding Type

PhD Type

Would you like to study for a PhD as part of a supportive, collaborative partnership in Scotland?. Would you like to be part of a vibrant community of bioscience students and supervisors working together on cutting edge research of global importance?.
  EASTBIO: Reconciling food security and biodiversity conservation: an integrative modelling approach.
  Prof J Travis, Dr P Alexander, Prof D Burslem
Application Deadline: 5 January 2020

Funding Type

PhD Type

Supervisors. Professor Justin Travis (University of Aberdeen). https://www.abdn.ac.uk/sbs/people/profiles/justin.travis. Dr Peter Alexander (University of Edinburgh).
  EASTBIO: Developing effective rat control for rural Madagascar landscapes: using individual based modelling approaches to inform strategies to increase agricultural productivity and reduce zoonotic disease risk.
  Dr S Telfer, Prof J Travis
Application Deadline: 5 January 2020

Funding Type

PhD Type

Supervisors. Dr Sandra Telfer (University of Aberdeen). https://www.abdn.ac.uk/ibes/profiles/s.telfer. Professor Justin Travis (University of Aberdeen).
Show 10 15 30 per page


FindAPhD. Copyright 2005-2019
All rights reserved.