Coventry University Featured PhD Programmes
Heriot-Watt University Featured PhD Programmes
University College London Featured PhD Programmes
Birkbeck, University of London Featured PhD Programmes
University of Reading Featured PhD Programmes
United Kingdom
Bath×
10 miles
Business & Finance×

Economics PhD Projects, Programs & Scholarships in Bath

We have 16 Economics PhD Projects, Programs & Scholarships in Bath

  • Business & Finance×
  • Economics×
  • United Kingdom×
  • Bath×
  • clear all
Order by 
Showing 1 to 15 of 16
  Political Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR)
  Dr K Iatridis, Prof A Crane
Application Deadline: 20 January 2020

Funding Type

PhD Type

The University of Bath is inviting applications for the following PhD project based in the School of Management under the supervision of Dr Kostas Iatridis (https://researchportal.bath.ac.uk/en/persons/kostas-iatridis) and Professor Andrew Crane (https://researchportal.bath.ac.uk/en/persons/andrew-crane).
  Consuming modern slavery: re-examining the role of consumption in enabling and escaping extreme labour exploitation
  Prof A Crane, Prof P McDonagh
Application Deadline: 20 January 2020

Funding Type

PhD Type

The University of Bath is inviting applications for the following PhD project based in the School of Management under the supervision of Professor Andrew Crane (https://researchportal.bath.ac.uk/en/persons/andrew-crane) and Professor Pierre McDonagh (https://researchportal.bath.ac.uk/en/persons/pierre-mcdonagh).
  The Process of Delaying Gratification
  Prof A Shankar, Dr T Hill, Dr S Johnson
Application Deadline: 20 January 2020

Funding Type

PhD Type

The University of Bath is inviting applications for the following PhD project based in the School of Management under the supervision of Professor Avi Shankar (https://researchportal.bath.ac.uk/en/persons/avi-shankar), Dr Timothy Hill (https://researchportal.bath.ac.uk/en/persons/timothy-hill) and Dr Samuel Johnson (https://researchportal.bath.ac.uk/en/persons/samuel-johnson).
  Do consumers care how effective CSR initiatives are?
  Dr S Johnson, Dr Y Simonyan
Application Deadline: 20 January 2020

Funding Type

PhD Type

The University of Bath is inviting applications for the following PhD project based in the School of Management under the supervision of Dr Samuel Johnson (https://researchportal.bath.ac.uk/en/persons/samuel-johnson) and Dr Yvetta Simonyan (https://researchportal.bath.ac.uk/en/persons/yvetta-simonyan).
  New working spaces, migration and regional regeneration
  Prof P Tomlinson, Dr M Barzotto
Application Deadline: 20 January 2020

Funding Type

PhD Type

The University of Bath is inviting applications for the following PhD project based in the School of Management under the supervision of Professor Phil Tomlinson (https://researchportal.bath.ac.uk/en/persons/phil-tomlinson) and Dr Mariachiara Barzotto.
  Examining Selection in Innovation Funding
  Prof A Salter, Dr R Salandra
Application Deadline: 20 January 2020

Funding Type

PhD Type

The University of Bath is inviting applications for the following PhD project based in the School of Management under the supervision of Professor Ammon Salter (https://researchportal.bath.ac.uk/en/persons/ammon-salter) and Dr Rossella Salandra (https://researchportal.bath.ac.uk/en/persons/rossella-salandra).
  Software development: a (continuing) bastion of white, heterosexual masculinity?
  Dr F Mughal, Dr Y Rofcanin, Prof N Harding
Application Deadline: 20 January 2020

Funding Type

PhD Type

The University of Bath is inviting applications for the following PhD project based in the School of Management under the supervision of Dr Farooq Mughal (https://researchportal.bath.ac.uk/en/persons/farooq-mughal), Dr Yasin Rofcanin (https://researchportal.bath.ac.uk/en/persons/yasin-rofcanin) and Professor Nancy Harding (https://researchportal.bath.ac.uk/en/persons/nancy-harding).
  Careers and climate change
  Dr K Chudzikowski, Dr S Gustafsson
Application Deadline: 20 January 2020

Funding Type

PhD Type

The University of Bath is inviting applications for the following PhD project based in the School of Management under the supervision of Dr Katharina Chudzikowski (https://researchportal.bath.ac.uk/en/persons/katharina-chudzikowski) and Dr Stefanie Gustafsson (https://researchportal.bath.ac.uk/en/persons/stefanie-gustafsson).
  The ‘Engaged’ University as Public Anchors in Regional Innovation Eco-Systems
  Prof P Tomlinson, Dr F Fai
Application Deadline: 20 January 2020

Funding Type

PhD Type

The University of Bath is inviting applications for the following PhD project based in the School of Management under the supervision of Professor Phil Tomlinson (https://researchportal.bath.ac.uk/en/persons/phil-tomlinson) and Dr Felicia Fai (https://researchportal.bath.ac.uk/en/persons/felicia-fai).
  The unintended consequences of the evolving family unit
  Dr Chris Dawson, Dr V Failla, Dr J Syrda
Application Deadline: 20 January 2020

Funding Type

PhD Type

The University of Bath is inviting applications for the following PhD project based in the School of Management under the supervision of Dr Chris Dawson (https://researchportal.bath.ac.uk/en/persons/chris-dawson), Dr Virgilio Failla (https://researchportal.bath.ac.uk/en/persons/virgilio-failla) and Dr Joanna Syrda (https://researchportal.bath.ac.uk/en/persons/joanna-syrda).
  An investigation of the digital affordance gap in manufacturing SMEs
  Dr V Giannikas, Prof Alistair Brandon-Jones
Application Deadline: 20 January 2020

Funding Type

PhD Type

The University of Bath is inviting applications for the following PhD project based in the School of Management under the supervision of Dr Vaggelis Giannikas (https://researchportal.bath.ac.uk/en/persons/vaggelis-giannikas) and Professor Alistair Brandon-Jones (https://researchportal.bath.ac.uk/en/persons/alistair-brandon-jones).
  Developing a dynamic population model of disease and accompanying open source software tool
  Prof Christos Vasilakis, Dr L Piwek
Application Deadline: 20 January 2020

Funding Type

PhD Type

The University of Bath is inviting applications for the following PhD project based in the School of Management under the supervision of Professor Christos Vasilakis (https://researchportal.bath.ac.uk/en/persons/christos-vasilakis), Dr Lukasz Piwek (https://researchportal.bath.ac.uk/en/persons/lukasz-piwek) and Dr Richard Wood (https://www.linkedin.com/in/richard-wood-aa647188/).
  Can understanding people’s mental models of cybersecurity improve security behaviour?
  Prof Adam Joinson, Dr J Hinds
Application Deadline: 20 January 2020

Funding Type

PhD Type

The University of Bath is inviting applications for the following PhD project based in the School of Management under the supervision of Professor Adam Joinson (https://researchportal.bath.ac.uk/en/persons/adam-joinson) and Dr Joanne Hinds (https://researchportal.bath.ac.uk/en/persons/joanne-hinds).
  School of Management – funded PhD Scholarships available for 2020/21

Funding Type

PhD Type

The School of Management is one of the UK's leading business schools. We are a leading centre for management research, placed 8th in the UK in the latest research evaluation exercise.
  Economic and Social Research Council PhD Studentships: South West Doctoral Training Partnership (SWDTP)
Application Deadline: 21 January 2020

Funding Type

PhD Type

We are delighted to announce the availability of 45 fully-funded studentships across the ESRC-accredited South West Doctoral Training Partnership (SWDTP).
Show 10 15 30 per page


FindAPhD. Copyright 2005-2019
All rights reserved.