FindAPhD Weekly PhD Newsletter | JOIN NOW FindAPhD Weekly PhD Newsletter | JOIN NOW
The University of Westminster Graduate School is pleased to announce 22 new MPhil/PhD scholarships

10 Quintin Hogg Trust PhD Studentships at the University of the Westminster

The Graduate School at the University of Westminster is very pleased to announce 10 new full PhD studentships funded by the Quintin Hogg Trust to begin in the academic year 2022/23 for a September or January start.

Although the University of Westminster has one of the most diverse student bodies in the UK, with a high percentage of Black and Minority Ethnic (BME) students, the backgrounds detailed below are the most underrepresented among PhD students (and academics) at the University and nationally.

Applicants will be ‘home’ students (i.e. will be eligible for home fee status as per the UKCISA guidance available online here) and should come from one of the following backgrounds:

  • Black (Black or Black British African, Black or Black British Caribbean, Black or Black British other or Mixed Black or Black British)
  • Pakistani (Pakistani or Pakistani British, or Pakistani Mixed or Pakistani Mixed British)
  • Bangladeshi (Bangladeshi or Bangladeshi British, or Bangladeshi Mixed or Bangladeshi Mixed British)

Applications are welcome to all of our Schools, as below. For any queries about any aspect of the application process or informal enquiries about where your research might fit within a School, please contact the relevant School PhD Coordinator (details below).

The University of Westminster Graduate School is pleased to announce 22 new MPhil/PhD scholarships

In our selection of successful applications, we will be looking in particular for the following:

  • Research proposals that fit with one or more of the key themes of our Research Communities (see www.westminster.ac.uk/research/communities);
  • Research proposals with strong inter-disciplinary potential;
  • Applications which meet the university’s commitments to equality, diversity and inclusion.

The studentships will consist of:

A fee waiver and an annual stipend of £17,609 (21/22 rate, raising each year in line with UKRI increases) for three years.* This includes London weighting.

Applications should be submitted by 5pm on Friday 11th February 2022.
Please note: there may be a period during w/c 7th February when applications cannot be received due to a software update but please keep trying as this will be intermittent and brief. Interviews will take place online in the week beginning 7th March 2022.

Apply Now - Please submit your application here (and then detail within the application form the programme you wish to be considered for – see School information below).

It is essential you include the title of the studentship in your application i.e. The Quintin Hogg Trust Studentship.

For more information on our entry requirements for research degrees see www.westminster.ac.uk/study/postgraduate/research-degrees/entry-requirements and on how to apply see www.westminster.ac.uk/study/postgraduate/how-to-apply.

The information and resources highlighted here www.westminster.ac.uk/study/postgraduate/research-degrees/thinking-of-doing-a-phd will also provide useful reading to support your application.

Contact

School of Applied Management

For enquires contact: Dr Alireza Nazarian (a.nazarian@westminster.ac.uk)

School of Architecture and Cities

For enquiries contact: Dr Kate Jordan (k.jordan@westminster.ac.uk)

School of Arts

For enquiries contact: Dr Lucy Reynolds (l.reynolds02@westminster.ac.uk and r.kempadoo@westminster.ac.uk)

School of Computer Science and Engineering

For enquiries contact: Dr Alexandra Psarrou (a.psarrou1@westminster.ac.uk)

School of Finance and Accounting

For enquiries contact: Dr Alireza Nazarian (a.nazarian@westminster.ac.uk)

School of Humanities

For enquiries contact: Dr Helen Glew (h.glew@westminster.ac.uk)

Westminster Law School

For enquiries contact: Dr Aurora Voiculescu (a.voiculescu@westminster.ac.uk)

School of Life Sciences

For enquires contact: Dr Emanuela Volpi (e.volpi@westminster.ac.uk)

School of Management and Marketing

For enquiries contact: Dr Alireza Nazarian (a.nazarian@westminster.ac.uk)

School of Media and Communication

For enquiries contact: Dr Anthony McNicholas (mcnichc@westminster.ac.uk)

School of Organisations, Economy and Society

For enquiries contact: Dr Alireza Nazarian (a.nazarian@westminster.ac.uk)

The Centre for the Study of Democracy

For enquires contact: Dr Dan Greenwood (d.greenwood2@westminster.ac.uk)

Psychology

For enquiries contact: Dr Anna Doering (a.doering@westminster.ac.uk)


PhD saved successfully
View saved PhDs