The Hong Kong Polytechnic University Featured PhD Programmes
Sheffield Hallam University Featured PhD Programmes
Engineering and Physical Sciences Research Council Featured PhD Programmes
Imperial College London Featured PhD Programmes
University of Leeds Featured PhD Programmes
10 miles

Aberdeen University, School of Biological Sciences PhD Projects, Programs & Scholarships

We have 21 Aberdeen University, School of Biological Sciences PhD Projects, Programs & Scholarships

  • Aberdeen University
  • School of Biological Sciences×
  • clear all
Order by 
Showing 1 to 15 of 21
  EASTBIO: Cetaceans - out of the box model for tackling obesity.
  Dr D Derous, Prof D Lusseau, Dr A Douglas, Dr D Houser
Application Deadline: 5 January 2020

Funding Type

PhD Type

Supervisors. Dr Davina Derous (University of Aberdeen). https://www.abdn.ac.uk/people/davina.derous/. Professor David Lusseau (University of Aberdeen).
  EASTBIO: Co-benefits and trade-offs of bioenergy with carbon capture and storage – the role of feedstock sustainability
  Prof P Smith, Dr R Heaton
Application Deadline: 5 January 2020

Funding Type

PhD Type

Supervisors. Professor Pete Smith (University of Aberdeen). https://www.abdn.ac.uk/people/pete.smith/. Dr Rebecca Heaton (Drax Group).
  EASTBIO: Dehalogenases from the brown algal genome model Ectocarpus siliculosus
  Prof F Kuepper, Dr H Deng, Prof M Jaspars
Application Deadline: 5 January 2020

Funding Type

PhD Type

Supervisors. Professor Frithjof Kuepper (University of Aberdeen). http://www.abdn.ac.uk/oceanlab/research/frithjof-kuepper.php. Dr Hai Deng (University of Aberdeen).
  EASTBIO: Developing effective rat control for rural Madagascar landscapes: using individual based modelling approaches to inform strategies to increase agricultural productivity and reduce zoonotic disease risk.
  Dr S Telfer, Prof J Travis
Application Deadline: 5 January 2020

Funding Type

PhD Type

Supervisors. Dr Sandra Telfer (University of Aberdeen). https://www.abdn.ac.uk/ibes/profiles/s.telfer. Professor Justin Travis (University of Aberdeen).
  EASTBIO: Evolution of dispersal and host plant adaptation during range expansion in the global crop pest seed beetle Callosobruchus maculatus
  Dr G Bocedi, Dr L Lancaster, Prof MG Ritchie
Application Deadline: 5 January 2020

Funding Type

PhD Type

Supervisors. Dr Greta Bocedi (University of Aberdeen). https://www.abdn.ac.uk/people/greta.bocedi. Dr Lesley Lancaster (University of Aberdeen).
  EASTBIO: Food security through carbon sequestration
  Prof P Smith, Dr J Hillier
Application Deadline: 5 January 2020

Funding Type

PhD Type

Supervisors. Professor Pete Smith (University of Aberdeen). https://www.abdn.ac.uk/people/pete.smith/. Dr Jon Hillier (University of Edinburgh).
  EASTBIO: Functional genomics for understanding behaviour and learning in a single-celled brainless blob, the slime mould Physarum polycephalum
  Dr M Wenzel, Prof D Lusseau, Prof P Schaap
Application Deadline: 5 January 2020

Funding Type

PhD Type

Supervisors. Dr Marius Wenzel (University of Aberdeen). https://www.abdn.ac.uk/people/marius.wenzel. Professor David Lusseau (University of Aberdeen).
  EASTBIO: How does inbreeding influence a population’s capacity to cope with thermal stress?
  Dr N Pilakouta, Dr L Lancaster, Prof MG Ritchie, Dr P Smiseth
Application Deadline: 5 January 2020

Funding Type

PhD Type

Supervisors. Dr Natalie Pilakouta (University of Aberdeen). www.nataliepilakouta.com. Dr Lesley Lancaster (University of Aberdeen).
  EASTBIO: Impact of biological nitrification inhibition on enhanced and sustainable crop production
  Dr C Gubry-Rangin, Prof M Jaspars
Application Deadline: 5 January 2020

Funding Type

PhD Type

Supervisors. Dr Cecile Gubry-Rangin (University of Aberdeen). https://www.abdn.ac.uk/sbs/people/profiles/c.rangin. Professor Marcel Jaspars (University of Aberdeen).
  EASTBIO: Live fast, die young: testing the mechanisms linking risk-taking behaviour to the rate of ageing in a wild bird.
  Dr P Bize, Prof K Spencer
Application Deadline: 5 January 2020

Funding Type

PhD Type

Supervisors. Dr Pierre Bize (University of Aberdeen). http://www.abdn.ac.uk/sbs/people/profiles/pierre.bize. Professor Karen Spencer (University of St.
  EASTBIO: Microbial carbon cycling traits in soils across land use gradients.
  Dr A Malik, Prof E Paterson, Dr C Gubry-Rangin
Application Deadline: 5 January 2020

Funding Type

PhD Type

Supervisors. Dr Ashish A Malik (University of Aberdeen). https://www.ashishmalik.co. Professor Eric Paterson (The James Hutton Institute).
  EASTBIO: Origin and maintenance of plasticity in response to thermal stress in invasive and declining ants.
  Dr F Manfredini, Dr L Lancaster, Dr J Stockan, Dr N Bailey
Application Deadline: 5 January 2020

Funding Type

PhD Type

Supervisors. Dr Fabio Manfredini (University of Aberdeen). https://fmanfredini79.wixsite.com/manfredini. Dr Lesley Lancaster (University of Aberdeen).
  EASTBIO: Pesticide problems for honey bees: a closer look in our towns.
  Dr A Bowman, Dr L Trembleau, Ms F Highet, Dr M Taylor
Application Deadline: 5 January 2020

Funding Type

PhD Type

Supervisors. Dr Alan Bowman (University of Aberdeen). https://www.abdn.ac.uk/people/a.bowman. Dr Laurent Trembleau (University of Aberdeen).
  EASTBIO: Reconciling food security and biodiversity conservation: an integrative modelling approach.
  Prof J Travis, Dr P Alexander, Prof D Burslem
Application Deadline: 5 January 2020

Funding Type

PhD Type

Supervisors. Professor Justin Travis (University of Aberdeen). https://www.abdn.ac.uk/sbs/people/profiles/justin.travis. Dr Peter Alexander (University of Edinburgh).
  EASTBIO: The potential impact of Zero Budget Natural Farming in India on food availability, poverty alleviation and soil degradation.
  Prof J Smith, Dr J Yeluripati, Prof E Phimister, Dr D R Nayak
Application Deadline: 5 January 2020

Funding Type

PhD Type

Supervisors. Professor Jo Smith (University of Aberdeen). https://www.abdn.ac.uk/sbs/people/profiles/jo.smith. Dr Jagadeesh Yeluripati (The James Hutton Institute).
Show 10 15 30 per page


FindAPhD. Copyright 2005-2019
All rights reserved.