The Hong Kong Polytechnic University Featured PhD Programmes
University College London Featured PhD Programmes
Norwich Research Park Featured PhD Programmes
Norwich Research Park Featured PhD Programmes
University of East Anglia Featured PhD Programmes
10 miles
Biological & Medical S…×

Zoology / Animal Science PhD Projects, Programs & Scholarships

We have 282 Zoology / Animal Science PhD Projects, Programs & Scholarships

  • Biological & Medical Sciences×
  • Zoology / Animal Science×
  • clear all
Order by 
Showing 1 to 10 of 282
  EASTBIO: Cetaceans - out of the box model for tackling obesity.
  Dr D Derous, Prof D Lusseau, Dr A Douglas, Dr D Houser
Application Deadline: 5 January 2020

Funding Type

PhD Type

Supervisors. Dr Davina Derous (University of Aberdeen). https://www.abdn.ac.uk/people/davina.derous/. Professor David Lusseau (University of Aberdeen).
  EASTBIO: Developing effective rat control for rural Madagascar landscapes: using individual based modelling approaches to inform strategies to increase agricultural productivity and reduce zoonotic disease risk.
  Dr S Telfer, Prof J Travis
Application Deadline: 5 January 2020

Funding Type

PhD Type

Supervisors. Dr Sandra Telfer (University of Aberdeen). https://www.abdn.ac.uk/ibes/profiles/s.telfer. Professor Justin Travis (University of Aberdeen).
  EASTBIO: Functional genomics for understanding behaviour and learning in a single-celled brainless blob, the slime mould Physarum polycephalum
  Dr M Wenzel, Prof D Lusseau, Prof P Schaap
Application Deadline: 5 January 2020

Funding Type

PhD Type

Supervisors. Dr Marius Wenzel (University of Aberdeen). https://www.abdn.ac.uk/people/marius.wenzel. Professor David Lusseau (University of Aberdeen).
  EASTBIO: How does inbreeding influence a population’s capacity to cope with thermal stress?
  Dr N Pilakouta, Dr L Lancaster, Prof MG Ritchie, Dr P Smiseth
Application Deadline: 5 January 2020

Funding Type

PhD Type

Supervisors. Dr Natalie Pilakouta (University of Aberdeen). www.nataliepilakouta.com. Dr Lesley Lancaster (University of Aberdeen).
  EASTBIO: Live fast, die young: testing the mechanisms linking risk-taking behaviour to the rate of ageing in a wild bird.
  Dr P Bize, Prof K Spencer
Application Deadline: 5 January 2020

Funding Type

PhD Type

Supervisors. Dr Pierre Bize (University of Aberdeen). http://www.abdn.ac.uk/sbs/people/profiles/pierre.bize. Professor Karen Spencer (University of St.
  EASTBIO: Origin and maintenance of plasticity in response to thermal stress in invasive and declining ants.
  Dr F Manfredini, Dr L Lancaster, Dr J Stockan, Dr N Bailey
Application Deadline: 5 January 2020

Funding Type

PhD Type

Supervisors. Dr Fabio Manfredini (University of Aberdeen). https://fmanfredini79.wixsite.com/manfredini. Dr Lesley Lancaster (University of Aberdeen).
  EASTBIO: Pesticide problems for honey bees: a closer look in our towns.
  Dr A Bowman, Dr L Trembleau, Ms F Highet, Dr M Taylor
Application Deadline: 5 January 2020

Funding Type

PhD Type

Supervisors. Dr Alan Bowman (University of Aberdeen). https://www.abdn.ac.uk/people/a.bowman. Dr Laurent Trembleau (University of Aberdeen).
  EASTBIO: Reconciling food security and biodiversity conservation: an integrative modelling approach.
  Prof J Travis, Dr P Alexander, Prof D Burslem
Application Deadline: 5 January 2020

Funding Type

PhD Type

Supervisors. Professor Justin Travis (University of Aberdeen). https://www.abdn.ac.uk/sbs/people/profiles/justin.travis. Dr Peter Alexander (University of Edinburgh).
  EASTBIO: Why do the effects of calorie restriction differ between males and females?
  Dr S Mitchell, Dr W Cawthorn
Application Deadline: 5 January 2020

Funding Type

PhD Type

Supervisors. Dr Sharon Mitchell (University of Aberdeen). https://www.abdn.ac.uk/energetics-research/. Dr William Cawthorn (University of Edinburgh).
  Managing the Impact of Recovering Mobile Predators on Endangered Birds Through Prey Switching: A Field Experiment in a Habitat Restoration Landscape in the Cairngorms
  Prof X Lambin, Dr A Payo-Payo, Dr C Sutherland, Mr K Kortland
Application Deadline: 17 January 2020

Funding Type

PhD Type

The restoration of ecosystems is being implemented in large areas in Scotland with the goal of reinstating lost biodiversity and ecosystem functions.
Show 10 15 30 per page


FindAPhD. Copyright 2005-2019
All rights reserved.